Children of Blood and Bone (Hardcover) POS

Product image 1Children of Blood and Bone (Hardcover) POS
Product image 2Children of Blood and Bone (Hardcover) POS

Regular price $18.99

About Children of the Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi

Don't miss the book Entertainment Weekly calls "a phenomenon." Tomi Adeyemi's Children of Blood and Bone conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her #1 New York Times bestselling West African-inspired young adult fantasy debut.

They killed my mother.
They took our magic.
They tried to bury us.

Now we rise.

Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zélie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls.

But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were killed, leaving Zélie without a mother and her people without hope.

Now Zélie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Zélie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good.

Danger lurks in Orïsha, where snow leoponaires prowl and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Zélie herself as she struggles to control her powers―and her growing feelings for an enemy.

Praise for Children of Blood and Bone:

"Perfect for fans of the expansive fantasy worlds of Leigh Bardugo, Daniel José Older, and Sabaa Tahir." ―Booklist, starred review

"This book, with its movie deal already made, will be the next big thing. It is the perfect book follow-up to the movie, Black Panther, too. . . . Children of Blood and Bone is perfect for fans of Nnedi Okorafor, Nancy Farmer, and Angie Thomas." ―VOYA, starred review
Close (esc)

Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Main menu

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now